Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Launch Live: The next Android Unpacked

0
418
samsung-note-7

Samsung is all set to launch its next Galaxy Note 7 smartphone later today. The South Korean company which recently announced a stellar quarter result on the back of better than expected Galaxy S7 and S7 edge sales will try to capitalise on its strong hold in premium Android segment with the next galaxy note device.

We almost know everything about the device even before the launch. Samsung has already announced that its next Note device will be called Galaxy Note 7 to reduce confusion between Galaxy S flagship and the Note flagship. The smartphone is likely to launch with dual curved edge displays like the Galaxy S7 edge and also likely to sport an iris scanner for retina unlock. Microsoft had launched Lumia 950 and Lumia 950 XL with iris scanner which most OEMs claim to be safer and faster.

Earlier today some reports indicated that Galaxy Note 7 will launch in India on August 11. The smartphone is expected to feature the same 5.7-inch Quad HD display found on Galaxy Note 5 and will be powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 or 821 chipset in US and an updated Exynos octa-core chipset in all other markets. The smartphone will feature 4GB RAM and 64GB storage. The smartphone is also said to be IP68 certified like S7 and S7 edge.

HOW TO WATCH

Start time: New Delhi: 8.30PM / San Francisco: 8AM / New York: 11AM / London: 4PM / Rio De Janeiro: 12PM

Live stream: Samsung will be broadcasting video of the event on its YouTube page.

Live blog: Follow along for the fastest updates around.

Source : http://indianexpress.com/article/technology/mobile-tabs/samsung-galaxy-note7-launch-liveblog-2949910/